Andean Nation – Songs of Winter

Andean Nation – Songs of Winter

One of my favorite CDs. Recorded in the fall of 2005 in Tijeras, New Mexico. This work was done after many years of live performances of traditional Christmas melodies. It was obvious that people were interested in a holiday recording so I set to create it. The album has proven to be incredibly popular. The Andean instruments lend themselves so well to these timeless melodies, and the overall mood of the CD is classic. A fine selection of songs, masterful string work with the charango, steel and classical guitars, coupled to the unique sounds of bamboo woodwinds, make this a must-have holiday CD.

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Song List:

  1. First Noel
  2. Do You Hear What I Hear?
  3. Greensleeves (What Child is This?)
  4. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
  5. The Little Drummer Boy
  6. O Tannenbaum
  7. Joy to the World
  8. O Holy NIght
  9. Pachebel’s Canon in D Major
  10. Silent Night
  11. We Three Kings
  12. Silver Bells

Total Running Time: 45:58

Order Andean Nation Recordings Songs of Winter CD @ $15.00

Sorry, comments are closed for this post.