Andean Nation – Songs of Winter Volume II

Andean Nation – Songs of Winter Volume II

Following the success of our first holiday CD, Volume II was recorded and released in 2011. The album features more Christmas melodies interpreted with Andean instruments. While the original CD of 2005 contains a majority of holiday classics, Volume II contains some pieces that are less renown, such as “Bring a Torch” and “O Come, O Come, Emmanuel.” An entirely instrumental recording, Songs of Winter Volume II is a welcomed addition to the Andean Nation collection.

[audio:/recordings/songs_winter_2/1 Bring A Torch.mp3,/recordings/songs_winter_2/2 O Come All Ye Faithful.mp3,/recordings/songs_winter_2/4 God Rest Ye.mp3,/recordings/songs_winter_2/5 Angels We Have Heard.mp3,/recordings/songs_winter_2/8 War is Over.mp3,/recordings/songs_winter_2/10 O Come Emmanuel.mp3,/recordings/songs_winter_2/11 Good King W.mp3|titles=Bring A Torch,O Come All Ye Faithful,God Rest Ye,Angels We Have Heard,War is Over,O Come Emmanuel,Good King W|artists=Andrew Taher|autostart=no| loop=yes]

Song List:

  1. Bring a Torch, Jeanette, Isabelle
  2. O Come All Ye Faithful
  3. The Christmas Song
  4. God Rest Ye, Merry Gentlemen
  5. Angels We Have Heard On High
  6. Christmas Time Is Here
  7. O Little Town Of Bethlehem
  8. Happy Xmas (War Is Over)
  9. It Came Upon A Midnight Clear
  10. O Come, O Come, Emmanuel
  11. Good King Wenceslas

Total Running Time: 42:7

Sorry, comments are closed for this post.